A Day at Work (Or: An IM chat on a long Wednesday afternoon)

Hala: So.

Lime: Soooooooooooooooo

Hala: Avocados. Thoughts?

Lime: My favorite fruit. Also- my sister and I refer to them as Acvodads

Hala: That should be a crime.

Lime: what spurred requesting my thoughts on Avocado

Hala: I’m working but my mind is sleeping so I thought striking up a conversation might wake me up. Except I don’t have a topic of conversation.

Lime: Lol that does help sometimes. Hey, I could go on about Avocados

Hala: Please do! Write me a poem in praise of it. If I like it, I’ll request it be written in beautiful typography and I’ll put it on my shelf here.

Lime:
Um  you’re supposed to be the one waking up, don’t put me to work

LOL that’d be legit actually now that you mention typography…haha you know the way to a designer’s heart

Hala: I do.

Lime: also, mine, avocado

Hala: I’m very perceptive, y’know.

Lime: TYPOCADO

Hala: Avocados are the bomb-diggity.

Lime: BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM

Hala: HOLY CRAP YES

Lime:

YESYEYESYEYSEYSEYSEYSE

We did a thing

Hala: PLEASE MAKE ME A TYPOCADO THING I WILL PAY YOU FOR IT

Lime: XD OH IT WILL BE ALL THE THINGS

Hala: Like $5, just so you don’t think I’m a goldmine of a client.

Lime: hhahaha keepin’ it real, I like it

Hala: You get nothin’ but real with me. I’m the realest. Iggy Azalea got nothin’ on me. Except that she looks like a Wayans brother pretending to be a white girl. But she can keep that talent.

Lime: HAHAHHA I listened to her album I actually liked it a lot

Hala: Thou lacketh good musical taste. But we can still be friends. Grudgingly so.

Lime:

PSH

MYYYYY HUNGERRRRRR

Hala: Um. I have some Nutri-Grain bars in my drawer…will that help?

Lime: nah I need to try to go eat something more substancial

Hala: *Substantial

Lime:

YEA THATAS WHATG I  MEAND T GEEZ

and that’s what you get

Hala: *Yeah that’s what I meant, geez

Lime: See how boring that looks

Hala: Because your choice in fonts sucks.

Lime: noooooooo yourrrrrrrs

Hala : Mine is beautiful. Hush your lying face.

Lime: pshshhspshpsphsphpssphsphpshsphpshpsh

Hala: Honey, do you need speech therapy? I don’t know anyone personally but I can Google around for you.

Lime: PSHPSHPSHPSHPSHPSHPSHPSHPSHPSHPSHPSHPSHPSHPSHPSHPSH

Hala: *Throws a napkin your way and indicates the drool dripping down your chin* You might wanna…you know.

Lime: pppppppppppssssssssssssssssssssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Hala: I’ll give you some time to collect yourself, sweetheart. Don’t work yourself up too much, you have such a delicate nature.

Lime: :P

Hala: =P

Posted In:

1 Comment

Speak?

