Posted in Verbal Spillage

Shortness

I’ve been working on a post for two days, the draft of which I started like two years ago. But it’s not rounding out the way I want it to.

Ever want to tell a story that has multiple facets, and you can’t bloody figure out which ones you want to focus on? Or, worse yet, how to focus on them? That’s my problem right now. I have this story from when I was in 9th grade in Lebanon, and it’s really sweet…but I can’t figure out how I want to tell it. The way it is now, I read it and there’s no impact—it just falls flat, like a vertigo-ridden toddler.

*Sigh* It’s all good. It’ll come to me.

Speak?

